MSMTA/ASTA Solo Strings Festival, April 2015

The annual Spring Festival for Solo Strings took place at the Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center at the University of Maryland, College Park, on Sunday, April 12, 2015. Approximately 180 students ages 7 to 17 were divided into 26 sessions by age and performed solos for a small audience and a judge. All students received a critique from the judge and 1st, 2nd, 3rd place and Honorable Mention ribbons were awarded. This is the seventh year of MSMTA and ASTA MD/DC collaboration for this event.

Below is a list of first place winners:

Chris Oh
Fonda Shen
David Lam
Arman Siddique
Edward Lee
Ryan Cho
Natalie Hsieh
Holly Lam
Jonathan Silverman
Ilan Naill
Camilla Abdullaeva
Charles Lin
Sean Wilson
Andy Pu
Mei Nagao
Dongjoo Kim
Serenna Semonsen
Joseph Tao
Evan Liu
Julia Li

Daniel Lee
Betsy Wang
Cindy Song
Anna Shin
Justin Yi
Chloe Choi

Hee Su Park
Simin Li
Richard Casey Kim
Justin Song
Sean Kim
Chris Lee
Samuel Cho
Jessica Jiang
Henry Widjaja

Robert Kazimirov
Sean Liu
Nicholas Heemskerk


Copyright © 2008 - 2010 ASTA MD/DC Chapter. This website was created by Jonas Music Services.