ASTA/MSMTA Solo Strings Festival, April 2011

The annual MSMTA/ASTA Spring Solo Festival for Strings took place on Sunday, April 3, 2011, at the Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center, University of Maryland, College Park. Two hundred and eleven violinists, violists, cellists, and guitarists ages 6–17 played for a small audience of parents and friends in twenty seven sessions scheduled by age. Area teachers served as adjudicators and helpers. All the students received a critique sheet and certificate of participation. Award ribbons were given for outstanding performances. This is the third year of ASTA’s collaboration with MSMTA for this event.
Below is a list of first place winners:

1st Place Winners
Shankar Balasubramanian
Grace Carney
Ryan Cho
Kevin Chou
Shira Fertel
Elizabeth Gange
Angela He
Jeremy Hess
Annika Hsu
Minyoung Hwang
Zach Judson
Jean Kim
Sarah Kim
Tiffany Kim
Skye Kinlaw
Justin Ku
Yuka Kubota
Julie LeDuc
Karen LeDuc
Haena-Young Lee
Noah Lee
Teresa Lewandowsky
Jana Lu
Emma Sophie Moore
Noelle Midori Naito
Tatsuya Ozu
Rayna Qian
Megan A. Rabe
Sarah Slate
Jennica Song
T.J. Vongkovit
Lily Wei
Anne-Marie Wnek
Yanglan Xu

1st Place Winners
Elaine Han
Nanami Kano
Kevin Kwon
Tiffany Wong
Mingran Yu

1st Place Winners
Theodore Furchtgott
Rachel Kim
Nathan Kung
Gaby Li
Raymond Lin
Leena Shin
Jenna Wang

1st Place Winner
Daniel Yarmovsky


Copyright © 2008 - 2010 ASTA MD/DC Chapter. This website was created by Jonas Music Services.